Start Searching Today!

Type a URL to search registration information about any website

HowlRound Sign Up Information

Last Updated:
10/21/2019
Site Encrypted:
Yes
Site Category:
Email Verified:
15/100
Data Held

Email Address

 Email

Your Name

 Last Name

Your Address

 

Post-Registration Data

We are still gathering data about this website

Validation

This site did not show evidence of storing passwords in plaintext.

This site does allow secured connections (https)

This site did show a clear way to unsubscribe from their emails

This site does verify your email address.

Membership Emails

Below is a sample of the emails you can expect to receive when signed up to HowlRound.


The Weekly


26 OCTOBER 2019


Audiences, Parasites, and Personal Revelations: Perspectives on Criticism and Playwriting

Ava Wong Davies, Alice Birch, and Maddy Costa
"I have such an awareness that the makers have put so much in to their work, and it almost feels churlish to not give yourself back."猶laywright/critic Ava Wong Davies talks to critic Maddy Costa and plawright Alice Birch about who reviews are for, responses to criticism, self-censorship, and more.


What Our New Plays Really Look Like: A Statistical Guide to US World Premieres in the 201920 Season

Marshall Botvinick


Trade Show Business: Rethinking the Commoditized Theatre and the Public Space

Charles M. Pepiton


Center for Cultural Innovation's inaugural AmbitioUS convening

Encouraging alternative economies and a fresh social contract for artists and cultural anchors


Drag, Disco, and the Donkey: Performed Masculinities in American Repertory Theater痴 The Donkey Show

James Montao


Future Traditions: Theorizing the Native Avant Garde, a talk by Emerson College professor Dr. Adam Spry

Emerson Contemporary


IETM Rijeka Plenary Meeting from Rijeka, Croatia

IETM悠nternational Network for Contemporary Performing Arts

Upcoming Events on HowlRound TV 


this is where we draw the line presented by Fabrica de Pensule in Cluj, Romania

Sunday 27 October 2019
20:00 EET (Cluj, UTC +2) / 18:00 (London, UTC +0) / 2 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC -4) Add to Google calendar

In this performance the gathering of the audience literally becomes a network in the art space, where new links with strings constantly generate and change various spatial constellations. The performers Karin Pauer and Arttu Palmio provide instructions, which are used to develop and discard divisions, connections, boundaries, and patterns. Based on black-and-white concept drawings by the visual artist Aldo Giannotti and his dramaturgical proposals, in combination with the ambient soundscapes of Paolo Monti, the audience is incited to conceive themselves as a choreographic community in which each constituent element is interconnected with the others and absolute autonomy cannot exist.

 


Contemporary Circus at the Martin E. Segal Theatre Center

Monday 28 October 2019
Multiple times. Both events can be added to Google calendar

Celebrating the newly published Contemporary Circus (Katie Lavers, Louis Patrick Leroux, and Jon Burtt; Routledge 2019), the Segal dedicates a full day to the current state  and contemporary forms of circus. Artistically-driven, politically astute, inventive, rebellious, hybridized: contemporary circus is quickly redefining the codes of what 田ircus means. The end of Ringling closed a chapter  on the 19th century form, liberating artists to ask: after animals, after the clown car, after the 典a-Da!迫what remains?


La MaMa's Coffeehouse Chronicles #155: Ellen Stewart at La MaMa Experimental Theatre Club, New York City

Saturday 2 November 2019
12 p.m. PDT (Vancouver, UTC -7) / 3 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC -4) / 7 p.m. GMT (London, UTC +0) / 20:00 CET (Budapest, UTC +1) / 21:00 EET (Bucharest, UTC +2) Add to Google calendar

Coffeehouse Chronicles #155 honors the career and achievements of Ellen Stewart with panelists, live performances and archival materials. Curated by Michal Gamily.
Watch
HowlRound is a non-profit organization, and we rely on the contributions of our community. Your donations support all our platforms/activities, including the Journal, HowlRoundTV, the World Theatre Map, in-person convenings, and more. We are grateful for ongoing, monthly support and one-time gifts. 
Support HowlRound Today!
Facebook
Twitter
Link
Website

HowlRound Theatre Commons


Office of the Arts, Emerson College
120 Boylston Street
Boston, MA 02116
All content is free cultural work available to you under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License (CC BY 4.0). Attribute the original author and HowlRound.com as the source when you repost and remix! 

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.