Start Searching Today!

Type a URL to search registration information about any website

NB Cham Sign Up Information

Last Updated:
Site Encrypted:
Site Category:
Email Verified:
Data Held

Email Address


Post-Registration Data

We are still gathering data about this website


This site did not show evidence of storing passwords in plaintext.

This site does allow secured connections (https)

This site did show a clear way to unsubscribe from their emails

This site does verify your email address.

Membership Emails

Below is a sample of the emails you can expect to receive when signed up to NB Cham.

February 12, 2020
Astronauts, Infrastructure, Science & Census Up For Discussion
The 54th Annual Texas Legislative Conference will be held in New Braunfels, Texas on March 26-27, 2020. The event includes a Thursday evening reception honoring 2020 Texan of the Year Charles Duke and a half-day conference on Friday with a stellar lineup of panels. 

The Featured Panel is The Future of Space Exploration and includes two former astronauts and the Apollo Flight Director. Panelists are:

  • Brig. Gen. Charles Duke, Apollo 16 Lunar Module Pilot, Apollo 11 Capcom and 2020 Texan of the Year
  • Daniel Brandenstein who piloted one Space Shuttle mission and commanded three others, including the maiden flight of Endeavour, and later served as chief of the Astronaut Office and United Space Alliance Executive Vice President and COO
  • Gerry Griffin, Flight Director for all Apollo manned missions and former Director of the Johnson Space Center
The current Johnson Space Center Director, Mark Geyer, has been invited to moderate the panel. The featured panel will take place during lunch, preceded by three other high profile panels: The Role of Science in Our Economy, Future Infrastructure Solutions for Texas, and Census 2020: Impact on Future Elections & Funding. 

Confirmed panelists include:
  • Senator Kelly Hancock, Senate Transportation Committee Vice Chair
  • ABC News Chief Political Analyst Matthew Dowd
  • Texas Tribune Executive Editor & Co-Founder Ross Ramsey
  • Cancer Prevention and Research Institute of Texas CEO Wayne Roberts
  • Texas Central Rail Managing Director Holly Reed. 
The Conference begins Thursday evening with a reception honoring 2020 Texan of the Year Charles Duke. The reception includes a VIP hour, heavy hors d’oeuvres, an open bar, and the presentation of the award. Former Congressman Lamar Smith, 2019 Texan of the Year and former Chair of the House Space, Science, and Technology Committee, will provide Duke’s introduction. 

Tickets are available for purchase at An Associate Sponsorship provides four tickets to both the conference and the reception at a discounted price, along with sponsor recognition. The deadline for sponsors to be included in the printed brochure is Friday, February 14. 

Registration Information online:

2020 Texan of the Year Reception                                     $55.00
Thursday, March 26, 7:00 p.m.

Conference & Luncheon                                                     $55.00
Friday, March 27, 8:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

Advance Discount Package to                                           $95.00
2020 Texan of the Year Reception & Conference

(Deadline to register for advance package is March 13, 2020)

Best Value:  Associate Sponsorship                                 $375.00
Includes 4 tickets to 2020 Texan of the Year Reception
and conference and published credit.

(Payment needs to be received by February 14, 2020
to be listed in the brochure.)

Thursday and Friday
March 26 and 27,

2020 Texan of the Year
Charles Duke
Duke was one of 19 astronauts selected by NASA in April 1966. He served as CAPCOM for Apollo 11, becoming the voice of Mission Control heard by the world when he answered Neil Armstrong’s famous “the Eagle has landed.” Duke served as lunar module pilot of Apollo 16, April 16-27, 1972. Apollo 16 was the first scientific expedition to inspect, survey and sample materials and surface features in the Descartes region of the rugged lunar highlands. Duke is the youngest and one of only 12 people who have walked on the moon. Born in South Carolina, but a Texan by choice, he and his wife Dorothy have called Texas home since 1975. Since his retirement from NASA, he entered the United States Air Force Reserves where he earned the rank of Brigadier General, co-authored a book with his wife, been involved in a wide variety of business ventures, and become a sought after inspirational and motivational speaker. 
Texas Legislative Conference
390 S Seguin Ave New Braunfels, TX 78130
(800) 572-2626

This email was sent to @
why did I get this?    unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences
The Greater New Braunfels Chamber of Commerce, Inc. · 390 S Seguin Ave, New Braunfels, TX · New Braunfels, TX 78130 · USA

Data Name Data Type Options
Email   Text Box

Comments about nbcham

No Comments
Comment by: admin
Comment on: 01/09/2020